Hello world!

Well, I did it. After a year or so of reading the blogs of perfect strangers, I decided that maybe (just maybe) I’d try writing one of my own. Mostly, I decided to write because we have just moved 9 hours away from our family to the southernmost tip of Texas. I thought this might be a good way to keep them up to date on our lives.  🙂

Here’s what I hope to accomplish out of blogging:

1) Create a place where our family and friends can keep up with us and our new lives

2) Share new recipes and ideas with others

3) Impress friends, family and perfect strangers with my newfound knowledge

4) Probably scare people with what I consider to be knowledge

5) Enjoy expressing myself by writing

So that’s it for the first post. It’s late, so I’m not going to try and be all fancy and post a picture.  We have church in the morning and it’s week two of lifegroup rally-ing. I’ll let you know how it goes!

~Janna

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristy Noeninckx
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 20:38:09

    I like #4

    Reply

  2. Jenn Smith
    Aug 23, 2009 @ 23:35:08

    Sweet Janna,
    I’m so glad you’re blogging!!!! I am interested in ALL that you have to say and consider knowledge…please add me to your blogroll as I will be restarting my blog soon after the hiatus due to the computer crash of 2009. Blog often about anything…I will eat it up.

    Love you,
    Jenn

    Reply

  3. Amanda
    Aug 24, 2009 @ 23:09:04

    I love the Janna humor! Bring on the bloggin!

    Reply

  4. Rhonda
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 17:03:59

    The picture at the top of your blog…. So is that they view from your front door?

    Reply

  5. Janna
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 17:51:04

    Rhonda – I wish. My front door view does include palm trees and the occasional seagull, though. (And tarantulas hiding to attack me, I just know it.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

