Relationships

Today is Gratituesday-Hosted by Heavenly Homemakers, a blog I read every day. Although I have never met the lady who writes this blog, I feel certain I would just enjoy spending time with her. 🙂

However, I am awed by whom I am able to spend time with. The silver and the gold. What a delight!  I am so thankful for the amazing people who have been placed in our new lives here. Yesterday, a new precious friend invited us to the park in the afternoon. We were not even finished with school -but nothing was going to keep us from that park! The guys needed to run and have adventures and can I just tell you how much I needed to sit on a park bench with another Mom? Just to be able to say, “wow, we had a rough start today in school,” and have her nod knowingly.  It was good. It made me feel a little more normal.

I’m just going to put something out here…I believe there is a plan against us. This plan would have us believe we are alone in this adventure. This plan would have us believe that if we told another person how we feel, they would never accept us or want to hang out with us again. This plan is a lie-it is not Truth. Although it may seem like relationship suicide to tell someone how you are really doing-it’s the most freeing place to be in life.  Be honest, be real, be YOU.

So today, I am grateful for relationships-near and far. Even the ones that are hard. I am so thankful to have others to “do life with.”

~Janna

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Briggs
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 15:05:46

    Awesome job, Janna. I am always encouraged by your writings.

    Reply

  2. Casey
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 16:07:56

    What a wonderful thing to be thankful for! I too am thankful for all of my relationships and don’t know what I would do without them!

    Reply

  3. Amanda
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 21:46:07

    There is a plan against us!

    HE that is in you is greater than he that is in the world.

    Take heart our beloved awesome God has overcome the world!

    As far as relationships go, I pray many more friends to come!

    Reply

  4. Vanessa
    Sep 01, 2009 @ 22:36:33

    hello far away friend
    LET’S DO LIFE

    my daily habits – playing with my online webkinz (yes, MY
    webkinz)
    checking my email – I need to write more
    people
    visiting with Janna – I love that you are here
    waiting and I can read from your heart. Thank
    you, dear friend, for being you.

    Reply

  5. Janna
    Sep 03, 2009 @ 22:52:19

    Vanessa, I think I have thought about you and your Webkinz every day since you posted this. I love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

