It’s Friday, and that’s okay with me.

Attempting to insert a video of today’s happy baking. Today has been a very happy day because WE GOT OUR DISHWASHER FIXED!!  Now, it will clean the dishes instead of making them dirtier. I am so excited!

School was completed quickly this morning – which was an added blessing.  As soon as Mr Appliance Man finished, I was grinding the wheat. We needed hamburger buns for tonight’s burger dinner, sandwich loaves for…well, sandwiches and toast and I made  cinnamon rolls (no explaining necessary, right?)

Tommy came home for the day at lunch and right afterwards Carter said, “Look at me, I’m such a lucky guy!”   He had pulled out his tooth! This was another one on the top. Yesterday, I pulled (really, I pushed) one for him while in Tommy’s office. He is so excited. Can you remember when losing a tooth was the highlight of your day? I can.

Hayden and I are going to head out as soon as the cinnamon rolls are finished to pick up his new glasses. He chose orange frames. Enough said.

We have a fairly low-key weekend planned. We are meeting with some Milestone friends tomorrow night on the island. That will be fun.

What are YOU doing this weekend?

~Janna

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 21:26:20

    love the video, and Julianna loved it too!

    Reply

  2. Nancy Briggs
    Sep 11, 2009 @ 23:23:14

    I loved the video and picture of cutie Carter! Nana Janna, the rolls and bread looked wonderful!!

    Reply

  3. Vanessa
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 13:55:51

    My weekend
    My goal is to catch a mouse that is in my kitchen. If you have any ideas, please share. I have tried 5 different kinds of traps and this thing is too smart. I keep waiting to wake up one morning to find him sitting in my chair waiting for breakfast.

    I’m going to watch movies and clean house. I’m going to send you a picture of what the girls have done to office and to the living room! Yikes!

    Reply

  4. Janna
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 14:05:10

    Vanessa…sticky traps with peanut butter. I hate mice. Yes, I used the “h” word. We had one at our Keller house and we laid sticky traps EVERYWHERE. The peanut butter one is what we found him on. It was awful. Can’t wait to see the pic!

    Reply

  5. vanessa
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 00:44:28

    The mouse has been destroyed! I am free!

    Reply

  6. Janna
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 21:49:49

    Yahoo for Vanessa! I am very glad for you!
    ~J

    Reply

Leave a Reply

