Monday – the day that lasted too long

It’s 9:33 pm and I am just now putting my feet up. Phew! It’s been a long one. I got all three bathrooms scrubbed, (and when you have all boys at your house, you know how fun that job is) laundry done, entire downstairs swept and mopped, schooling done, meals made, my closet organized AND I did a workout DVD. Guess who had their coffee this morning? šŸ™‚

Dinner was late due to football practice but overall it was a hit. Here is what it looked like before my filet knife got to it:

Trout:Before

Trout:Before

I also set the table with a bit more “zip.” The guys noticed and liked it!

Rocking the Hunter Green

Rocking the Hunter Green

So, tomorrow is grocery store day and I can’t wait. I’m serious. I’ll let you know how it goes. For now, these tired old legs have got to go to sleep. I will be dreaming of non-hunter green tablecloths in my near future…

~Janna

Leave a Reply

