Why did the Chicken Cross the Road?

Working on menu plans today while I write some sketches (it’s all about the drama…).  When Mr Wonderful came home for lunch he had the best idea (insert sarcasm here): Why don’t you cut oldest boy’s hair in a…(wait for it)

Mohawk?

I think I spit my fillings out.

Being that I am incredibly submissive to my man, I said I would do the deed.  I expressed my displeasure at the daunting task, but I did it.  Of course, you know what happened next. Even though the reasoning (cough cough) for the mohawk was for football, the other brothers had to have one, too.

Does my man not know he is a pastor? Pastor’s children don’t have mohawks, do they? I am sure they don’t. Mr W assures me these PK’s do. I guess he should know – he’s also a PK. UGH.

I keep holding back the tears each time my oldest walks by. Lord, help me.

Enough about the barbershop.  Here’s what’s cookin’ at our house this week. See if you catch the theme.

Monday: Poulet de Francais (Baked chicken with Herbs de Provence) Baked Potato, Green Salad and (drumroll) Pillsbury Crescent Rolls from a can.  White flour. If you know me at all, you know how weird that is for me. My guys will think they’re in heaven. I do what I can. (get it? “Can”)

Tuesday: Crockpot Italian Chicken, homemade noodles and carrots.

Wednesday: Panini Sandwiches, homemade potato chips, pudding

Thursday: Popcorn Chicken, mashed potatoes, broccoli

Friday:  Biscuits, Sausage and Scrambled Eggs

Saturday: Hot Dogs, Salad, Fruit Slices

Sunday: (Going to Mexico for Lunch – woohoo) Leftovers for dinner.

So, did you figure out the theme?

~Janna

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 09:31:24

    yum….Friday sounds REALLY good!

    Reply

  2. Amanda
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 15:18:40

    Makes me think of the veggietales song…popcorn CHICKEN…

    Reply

  3. vanessa
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 22:36:49

    Ha! What fun with the boys! Can’t wait to show my crew!

    Reply

  4. Kristy Noeninckx
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 22:39:56

    we are having breakfast for dinner on Friday also. Love the hair cuts… lots of fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

