Fall fell

Attention passengers: It is 72 degrees outside!!!  I can’t believe it. I must have known somehow because I made apple brownies and then we had a cold front. I’m so happy!

As promised, here is the recipe for apple brownies. I got it from a wonderful lady on a recipe e-group I belong to. It is always a hit – great to bring and share.

Apple Brownies

  • 3 eggs
  • 1 3/4 c sugar
  • 2 c flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 c oil
  • 2 peeled and chopped apples
  • 1/2 c chopped nuts (walnuts or pecans) (I never add this)

Beat eggs and sugar. Add dry ingredients, oil, vanilla, apples and nuts. Spread in a 13X9 pan (I always use my glass one). Bake at 350 for 40-45 minutes.

So tonight at football practice, at least 50 parrots flew right over my head. They are loud. I still can’t believe I live where parrots are flappin’ around the palm trees. It is just so different from anywhere I have ever lived. Speaking of places I have lived, did you know I have lived in lots of places? It’s true. I have lived in Michigan, Connecticut, Oregon, Alaska, California,  Montana, North Carolina and Texas. In North Carolina and Texas, I have lived in several cities each. How about that?  I guess it’s useless Jannaland trivia week. Lucky you.

I was going to make donuts for breakfast tomorrow morning per special request from Mr Darcy. However, he just informed me he will not be eating breakfast at home as he has a meeting.  Yeah for me. It’s not that I don’t want to make them for him, it’s just that I didn’t want to make them in the morning. Because I don’t like mornings. The exception to this is when I’m on vacation. For some strange reason, I get up bright and early on vacation. Go figure.

Just in case you were wondering, in one week, I have earned 43 swagbucks – almost enough to get a $5 Amazon gift card. On Expotv, I have 2300 points AND just was chosen for a Tryology program AND am about to make 2000 more points when I make my next video. Wahoozles. I can see the Amazon $$$ now. If you are remotely interested in either of these things, just click on the links a couple of posts ago on this very blog.

I’m hoping all of you have a great weekend planned. It’s football season here in Jannaland, so you’ll find us at the field. I’ll be the one cheering superloud.

Goooooooo, fall!

~Janna

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Allen
    Oct 10, 2009 @ 18:22:58

    Ooh, I will bake this. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

