seriously?

Well, I am the only one out of the five of us who is not sick. Have you ever pondered how that happens? How Mom is able to stay well when everyone else gets sick? I find this pretty amazing. Now, I know there are times when it won’t hold true, but for the most part it’s the way it seems to work. So, here I am in bed with the laptop and my baby C sleeping next to me. I am happy he is sleeping. He’s thrown up a lot today. He was crying, he felt so bad. I hate that. Everyone has fever and is coughing. Mr Darcy took himself to the ER yesterday in the wee hours of the morning (before sunrise) and got some antibiotics via IV. He is doing a little better.

On a much brighter note, I GOT MY COOKIES IN THE MAIL!!!!! I won them from BakedToOrder.com . I told you I chose the sugar cookies, and they were delish! I received a dozen (all nicely packed) and promptly ripped that box apart and tasted one (or two).  Then I shared with the Lilliputians. Bliss! What a great idea to have cookies arrive at your door and you didn’t have to make them. They tasted fresh and yummy.

Who knows if we shall do school tomorrow. Maybe at least a little bit. We’ll have to see how tonight goes, I guess. Some beautiful friends from church brought us leftovers from the potluck we were unable to attend today. Wow, that blessed us. It really is something how just a small act, call or email can change your day. I need to remember that. I get so caught up in the goings-on of my own life that I most often seem to forget that. I can’t be the only one who needs a bright spot every now and then, right? {Blogger ties ribbon around finger so she won’t forget…}

I also won a free 2-liter of 7up in a contest. I received the coupon on Friday in the mail. Great timing. I spent a half hour at HEB getting cough syrup, bananas, advil, gatorade and that free 7up.  That was a nice happy.

On a final note, how many of you use Skype? I just signed up and heavens to Betsy, I love it. My sweet baby sister uses it and we can talk and see each other. I needed that. I feel like I only live 45 minutes from her again. Loving the technology.

I’ve rambled long enough, I think. I’m tired and can’t think of anything clever to say.

~Janna

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 09:14:34

    Hey girl…so sorry to hear everyone’s sick…4 out of our six have had it but they did it one at a time so it was a LONG month:( I didn’t get it either, funny how that works..I did wind up with strep…but I’ll take that over the flu anyday…

    Praying for you all a speedy recovery!

    Sara

    Reply

  2. Mary Allen
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 21:56:33

    God is great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

