Gratituesday

Some strange noise woke Mr. Wonderful and I up at 5:30 this morning. It sounded like metal trash cans being thrown into the beds of old pickup trucks. I was not pleased. However, I was up so I used the time to meditate on miracles. I have heard (and maybe you have, too) that Hope comes from History.  I needed to brush up on my history in my mind this morning.  I need some Hope.

I know several friends that were told they couldn’t conceive (in fact – one had multiple surgical procedures that didn’t work) who were able to get pregnant and carry those babies to term. In fact, Tommy and I had “infertile” on our chart until #2 son was in the picture. Remembering these miracles helps me to pray in earnest for friends that are still waiting to conceive a child.

Our Youth/Worship Pastors are both cancer survivors. Not only are they miracles walking around, they have two beautiful children that were conceived after treatment. Meditating on this amazing couple being healed of cancer helps me pray in hope for the complete healing for my precious Mother-In-Love.

My sister was born with a genetic defect in her hips and my parents were told that she would probably never walk without braces on her legs or without some sort of assistance. Not only does she walk without any kind of assistance, limp or abnormality, she RUNS after her precious 4 boys!  Thinking about this spurs me to pray more for friends and family that have been given a diagnosis of “sorry, we’ll do the best we can, but it’ll never be perfect.”

I could go on and on. We have experienced things that make no sense in this world. We were speechless. We were thankful at the time – but I want to take the time  to remember these miracles and thank the Miracle Giver again!

What a way to start my day!

How does your history book read?

~Janna

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Allen
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 09:52:34

    God is so great!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 10:35:21

    My history book is FILLED with miracles, as you know. Thanks for reminding me to be thankful again for what God has done in our lives. Praying for more miracles for your family. : )

    Reply

  3. Jenn Smith
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 12:00:42

    Your post brings tears to my eyes. It is reminding me in this moment, to not close myself up to the possibility of His miracles. I guess in a way, I have been my own nay-sayer. You’ve reminded me to believe again that He wants to do miracles for me. He’s already done so much…

    Reply

  4. Jenni
    Nov 03, 2009 @ 15:35:58

    Love it, thanks for sharing! I was healed from Multiple Sclerosis a year ago and I’m so thankful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

