Menu Plan Monday and SuperClean Mom

Greetings! It is I, SuperClean Mom! Guess what is on the schedule for us today? Deeeeeep cleaning. People, I just can’t seem to keep up with the sweeping over here.  It’s bad. It’s just so much tile. So, I am going to get the ShopVac out and clean the floors before mopping. I know it sounds crazy, but it’s all I can think of. SuperClean Mom is also going to get the laundry done and the other things on my Flylady list. I’m in the kitchen zone. Top of the fridge and all that kind of thing. We will also be doing school. Any other homeschooling Moms ready for the winter break? Oh, I’m counting down the weeks!!!

Here’s what’s cookin’ this week at our house:

Monday Baked Ravioli, Salad (FOOTBALL GAME!)

Tuesday Hamburgers, Salad, Jello

Wednesday Grilled Salmon, Salad

Thursday Breakfast for dinner: Pancakes and fruit

Friday Tacos, Rice, Beans, Carrot Sticks

Saturday Grilled Chicken, Salad, Green Beans

Sunday Grilled Cheese, apples (I don’t have to make lunch-yippee!)

 

I am going to make several pies this week and freeze them. I am going to make up the mock Hawaiian Rolls and try them out, too. If they are good, I’m going to make up a bunch of them and freeze those, too. Getting a head start on the Turkey Day festivities. I did buy my turkey already. Now, I’m the hunt for a great price on ham. I’m praying in a spiral-sliced one. 🙂

I was able to use some of my Amazon GC’s to purchase Christmas gifts online this weekend. What a treat! I can cross things off my holiday control journal list!! I was so happy to be able to do this. I have to make another video today. I am so excited!

Well, people…I’m off to start school for the day and get to crackin’ on the rest of my life.  I’m going to balst some Hillsong United to get us in the right frame of mind. We have already had one fight on the trampoline this morning. Ugh.

Up, Up and Away!!!

 

~Janna

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 15:46:45

    What pies are you freezing? I was just thinking this morning that would be a good idea.

    Reply

  2. Janna
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 16:33:51

    I am making apple, chocolate mousse (http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/frozen-chocolate-mousse-pie-recipe/index.html) and I am going to go ahead and make pastry dough and freeze it in the pie pans (I have several.) I am also going to make a pecan cobbler that uses pie crust , so I’m thinking I’ll make it, roll it out into a circle and freeze it in wax paper. It won’t be in there too long, so I am hoping it will be okay. What do you think?
    ~J

    Reply

  3. Elaine
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 20:21:25

    the pies sound so good. 🙂 I might try that choclate mousse one. I think the pie crust rolled out in a circle and frozen will be fine. I have some pie dough frozen for the holidays. Did you bake your apple pie before freezing?

    Reply

  4. Janna
    Nov 13, 2009 @ 21:31:06

    Elaine, freeze before baking so the crust won’t get soggy. At least that’s what I was told!! 🙂
    ~J

    Reply

Leave a Reply

