Chapter 2

 

Superboys

Superboys

We closed on our old house yesterday. I feel as though the invisible chains that have bound us to the neverland between “old” and “new” are broken.  When we received the call last night that all was complete – we could only embrace. No words were necessary.  We can move on. VICTORY!!!!

 

As I sit here at my makeshift desk, drinking my coffee (peppermint mocha this morning), my heart is overflowing with thankfulness.  House sold in yucky housing market: THANKFUL.  My man loves loves loves his new job: THANKFUL.  Beautiful friendships in our new town: THANKFUL.  Cool weather on the very day we closed on the house: THANKFUL. Three healthy, gorgeous boys who still come in to see us first thing in the morning: THANKFUL. Supportive family and friends who have faithfully listened and prayed : THANKFUL.

To sum is all up: He loves me. He loves me.  He loves me.  He loves me.  He never loves me not.

Turning the page on our new lives….
~Janna

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 12:04:25

    Was thinking as I read here, and the thought came to me that your “old” house was an answer to someone’s prayer, how much more it is to them than they had ever dreamed of….. God never answers our prayers with just the bare minimum.

    I enjoy reading you.
    TTFN

    Reply

    • Janna
      Nov 18, 2009 @ 13:12:17

      That is such a good point! Thank you for sharing it. It is good to think of the old house that way!

      Thanks for commenting
      ~Janna

      Reply

  2. Kim Taylor
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 13:57:46

    So happy for you! Be blessed in chapter 2! By the way…how can you only be in chapter 2???? lol

    Reply

    • Janna
      Nov 18, 2009 @ 14:06:47

      Chapter 1 was “Getting Here, ” I think! Now there are no strings binding us to that house so we are in “Putting Down Roots.”
      ~j

      Reply

  3. Kerrie Sue
    Nov 18, 2009 @ 14:01:44

    Woooo Hoooooooo… I know the feeling girl…. PTL , He is faithful!!!! Believing you will soon have a blog about another answered prayer… We are gonna keep praying!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

