Maybe yes? Maybe no?

I just got this link in an email. After reading it, I am seriously considering doing this. We have but one lone oven and we (okay, you know I mean me, right?) are making turkey and ham and rolls, etc…We also hate a dry bird, although I have to say, I make a pretty darned good turkey. The writer assures us the turkey will be the moistest ever. I also loathe can’t stand mutilating de-boning the turkey after eating it. It grosses me out, big-time. Maybe this is the answer to all our questions. Since my Dad won’t be here at my house to carve Mr. Gobbler, I’m saying, “hmmmmmm.”

Your thoughts?

 

~Janna

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Allen
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 01:07:38

    I really like that idea! I’ll have to explain it to hubby.

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 22:30:10

    My MIL does this every year. She saves the juices and ladles them over the turkey on the platter as she warms it. The platter looks beautiful with the sliced turkey and it is yummy! Plus, she uses some of the shredded dark meat in her dressing. : )

    Reply

  3. Kara
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 17:05:00

    Now that is a good idea! We go to a friends house every year, and they do the turkey, last year they had to stick it back in because it was still pink! I’ll have to remember this if I ever make the turkey! šŸ™‚ PS I’m so glad your house sold!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

