Beauty

Tonight I had one of the best nights – ever.  Last night, we prepared food baskets to give away for Thanksgiving. Tonight, we were able to give those away. It was so special. I have participated in “feel good” events in the past, but this was different. This was not about a photo op, or a “here’s your food, have a great day.” This was personal. Through some beautiful people in our church, we targeted families that needed some help. The families staggered in from 5-7 this evening. Each family was welcomed individually. They were treated as guests – not as “the needy.” Their children played with my children as we talked. I cannot tell you what this meant to me as a Believer. As a Mom. As a Fellow Human on this Earth. This was Beauty.

~Janna

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 09:35:34

    That sounds so wonderful! I would love to do that!

    BTW, black friday is coming, have you researched and blogged about it yet? You know we are all waiting…

    Reply

  2. Janna
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 09:51:09

    I have researched. There are some great deals. I just don’t know how many of them I will take advantage of!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

