Santo, santo…El Señor poderoso!

After a restless night, where I jumped to the window at the smallest sound outside, we woke and went to church. I am leading the children’s choir and can I just tell you how much I love it?  It is one of my most favorite things. I love hearing them get better and better each week.  I love watching their faces as we talk about what it will be like to be on stage. Most of all, I love watching them on performance day. It rocks. I really get into it. I am going to have Mr T video it and make you all watch it. It will be that good. 🙂

No more lights left our yard last night. That was a good thing. This morning, our oldest found the missing lights and light stakes in the middle of the street at the end of our street. They were, of course, smooshed. I am guessing it was kids. Teenagers. When did I get so old that I am blaming teenagers? It honestly made me feel better to find them. It made it more of a prank and less of burglary in my mind. Whatever it takes, right?

On the way home, I flashed some money in front of my man’s eyes which was my way of saying I didn’t feel like cooking lunch. It worked – sort of. We wound up at a BBQ drive thru called Rudy’s. Rudy is pretty darned impressed with his BBQ. He charges a pretty penny for it. The boys wanted to go to Taco Palenque. We should have listened to them!

My wonderful Mommy is coming down on Friday. I cannot wait. I think I have called her every day just to tell her how many days it is until she gets here. Don’t tell her, but I bought some beautiful new white on white embroidered pillowcases today to go on the guest bed. I have one set of very girlie sheets that I only get to use when a lady comes to stay. It will be fun to get the room ready for her. It will be nice to have another girl in the house. I am blessed that is coming to hang out with us and super excited that after she leaves, it won’t be long until we see each other again. I can’t wait!!

So, here’s hoping our outdoor holiday decor stays intact for the rest of the season. I’m hoping to get some uninterrupted sleep tonight. I hope you do, too.

~Janna

Leave a Reply

