Thankful Heart

Last night, I was jogging down the hall at church to open a locked door for someone.  I did not notice the wet tile until I had landed on it. I did not land with panache. I did not land with style. I did not land with any kind of grace. I was embarrassed, to say the least.  I didn’t hurt for 5-10 minutes…but then the owies started. By the time I got home, I was in full-on pain.

Fast forward to this morning. My sweet, amazing boys felt sorry for their clumsy mom and made me breakfast in bed. It was the sweetest. Toast with cinnamon sugar, an egg and coffee. Oh, and my vitamins.  AND – they cleaned up the kitchen after.

I have a thankful heart.  (And a sore back)    Oh! I love my babies.

~Janna

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christina
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 22:14:15

    Oh Janna – I am so sorry. Blake was so worried about you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

