Gratituesday

It’s 8:48 am on Tuesday and I am already “full up” with gratitude.  (1)We were able to eat yummy cinnamon rolls together this morning as my man has a visit with the doctor later on and is delaying his workday start. That was fun. (2)I had a great cup of coffee with delicious, totally unhealthy, horrible for you liquid coffee creamer. (3) I have minimal laundry to do today. (4) I am meeting a wonderful lady for lunch today without my chitlins. I have wanted to connect with her since I had my first conversation with her. I just love her sense of humor and the way her mind works! (5) My sweet boys are upstairs playing a new board game and having the greatest time. I love hearing them giggle together. Did I mention how great they are on long car trips? They are super travelers: air, car or boat. I am blessed. (6) Tomorrow night. TOMORROW NIGHT, I will be snug as a bug at my Mommy and Daddy’s house. Oh, people! I can’t wait! We are packing today.

I just have so much to be thankful for. I can barely contain my joy. I feel like dancing all around the house in my bathrobe and slippers-singing at the top of my lungs.  Sing with me…..

~Janna

Leave a Reply

