soup soupy soup

So, we’ve been eating only fruits and veggies all week long (just the hubs and me – not the boys) and quite frankly, it’s boring me. Don’t get me wrong, I love me some veggies and a juicy navel orange is my fave-oh-rite, but I jsut want some meat and bread, you know? Anyhow, the arctic blast made it down here to Bville and it’s actually chilly, so raw veggies were just not going to cut the mustard for dinner!  So, here’s what’s cookin’ on my gas stove: soup times 3. Yes, you read that right – I have three different soups going for tonight. I have a canned Progresso Homestyle Vegetable pot, a homemade bean and veggie soup in another and Sopa Estrellita for the boys. They will also get some chicken – the lucky munchkins!

We will cheer loud and strong for the Tide tonight as they beat Texas.  Roll Tide!

I have on a Crimson shirt. It matters. It totally does NOT match my pants, but that part doesn’t matter. 🙂

Have any of you been thinking about gardens yet? I have!  In fact, I just ordered my Burpee and Gurney catalogs. I have the fever!!  Anybody have tips for subtropical veggie gardens?  I am trying to convince Mr T to build me this great salad garden stand I saw on the Martha Stewart site. So far, he seems a bit disinterested, to say the least.

That’s it for now. Gotta go stir the soup and dream about cheeseburgers!

~Janna

Leave a Reply

