crazypants

Listen, I know I haven’t been blogging much lately. It’s true. Can I tell you where I have been? Obsessively reading other blogs.  Seriously…Over Christmas I stumbled upon a blog that I fell head over heels for. That blog read brought me to another, and then to another and so forth. I think I may have 15 related blogs bookmarked on my laptop now. Crazypants.

“What kind of person does this?” You ask.  Well…my kind of person. I got to the first blog because I was looking for great things to make with my new Cricut.  Lord a mercy, people! There are some cree-ay-tive people out there in bloggieland.  One lady makes (and posts instructions for) copycat Pottery Barn, Restoration Hardware, etc furniture. It’s so amazing!

Inspired by these blogs, I have now: painted the downstairs bathroom, rearranged the family room, painted a lamp, painted napkin rings, gone to the thrift store and changed the master bedroom a bit. Oh, and I changed the mirror in the powder bathroom. Just wait until my payday!! 🙂

Mr Perfect is preaching on Sunday so he has been a bit later getting home. This means our dinners are less than stellar.  It’s hard for me to get razzle-dazzled about making a pretty dinner and table for just the boys and me.  Just is.

I’m already thinking about our Valentine’s dinner, though! I have various heart-shaped items to cook and bake in and all of these crafty blogs have me inspired! I know for sure there will be heart-shaped bread, heart-shaped cookie (my man loves him a giant cookie with frosting!) and some main dish in my heart-shaped Le Creuset pot. Any ideas? I am going to make cutie-pie surprises for the boys, too.  I’ll post pictures as I am making them in secret. Just know it involves pop-top cans from fruit that I will cut the bottom out of, drain, then glue back on.

Snow!! Here we are in the frosty air!

I wanted to share a picture of us in the great snow I promised you would occur. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!!

That’s it for now, y’all.  Who’s planning on throwing a Superbowl Party?

~Janna

edited to add: I guess I should give you the blog that started it all….watch out!

http://shanty2chic.blogspot.com/

~J

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LeAnne Wadsworth
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 21:18:55

    LOVE YOUR BLOG JANNA!

    Reply

  2. Sara
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 10:48:38

    Oh My Word…I’m never going to get anything done today….i have too many new projects to plan:0)

    Reply

  3. Janna
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 15:36:16

    Sara –

    Watch out!! Check out the lady at http://knockoffwood.blogspot.com/

    Heavens! She is talented and inspiring! Now, if I could just find a pile of free wood….

    ~J

    Reply

Leave a Reply

