Mondays and Menu Plans

It’s Monday at our house in the very far south. (It might be Monday at your house, too – but I just don’t know for sure!)  Mondays are when I post our weekly menu plan on the fridge. I do this to keep sane. It helps me organize myself in feeding my troops and it helps me not (ahem) raise my voice when I am asked 45,346 times what’s for dinner. (Usually by the same hazel-eyed boy)

Here’s what’s a-cooking at our house this week:

Monday: Bacon Cheddar Meatloaves (new recipe from Heavenly Homemakers) I am using ground turkey. This is a big deal for me since I usually only use it in crumbly things like tacos or spaghetti. Hayden wants to make them. I am going to let him. We’ll have mashed potatoes and green salad to go along with it. Possibly some rolls since I have those in the freezer. Cantaloupe for dessert.

Tuesday: Poppy Seed Chicken, green salad, mixed fruit

Wednesday: Taco Stack-up, rice and beans. Lemon Cake for dessert

Thursday: Waffles and Sausage…I love breakfast for dinner! Better than breakfast for breakfast, actually!

Friday: Ham and Potato Casserole (I actually post this as “Ham and Potato One-Dish Bake” because the word “casserole” is evil to some tall people at my house). Pear Parfaits as a side/dessert

Saturday: Burgers on homemade wheat buns, garden salad, corn

Sunday: BBQ Ribs in the crockpot, finished on the grill. Mac and Cheese for the side dish.

Breakfasts this week are: Oatmeal (2x), Cinnamon Rolls, Pancakes, Breakfast Cookies, Sausage Biscuits, Eggs/Toast

Leave a Reply

