m&m’s and other small miracles

I would like to personally thank the inventor of the M&M. That small, addictive candy has helped me through many a crisis and/or stressful time and I am thankful.

Last week was VBS at our church. Did I already tell you that I was the Director this year? Well, I was. If you know me in real life, you will know that administration is not my primary gift. It’s not really my secondary gift, either. In fact…I really don’t care for it. I like the fun stuff. I like that microphone. I love getting up in front of people – old and young- and talking/singing to them. It was wonderful…except for Monday

Monday was Day 1. Monday was “let’s work through the kinks” day. Monday was also “let’s break into that 64 ounce bag of M&M’s day.” The miracle food worked for all of us that day.  We had the most amazing volunteers and children, but there were still some aches and groans at the start. By Tuesday, we were all smiling, though. All was good.

On a totally different topic, my hubby left on a trip this week to Alabama-The heart of Dixie. He’ll be gone all week so the boys and I are living it up, watching Little House on the Prairie and eating snacky food all week.  It’s good. He will be back on Friday…hours before my entire family arrives. My sister and her clan as well as my parents are coming in for the weekend. I can’t wait! We are going to head over to the island and my sweet nephew, L is going to be baptized. It will be so good to hear the laughter of the ones I love!

I realize this long-overdue post is quite random. It’s a reflection of my life right now. 🙂

~Janna

Leave a Reply

