Day 2 Sourdough

It’s day 2 and I almost failed at the sourdough.  I remembered it off and on during the day – and then forgot until just now. (9:20 pm)  It had bubbles, so I fed it. I gave it 1/4 c water and 3/8 c flour. I forgot to take a picture. It smelled funny, but I am hoping it’s a good kind of funny and not a “uh oh” kind of funny.  Anyhow, it’s back on the top of the fridge and I am hopeful I will remember to take better care of it tomorrow. I am supposed to feed it in the morning after I take 1/2 of it out.  12 hours later, I am supposed to feed it again.  This will go on again and again every 12 hours until 1 week is up – then I can use it.

Wait a second, did I just agree to taking care of this every 12 hours? Did I know it was going to be this time consuming before I started this? Maybe this is why I have failed at this before. Will it be this hard after the first week?

I guess we shall find out…

~Janna

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elaine
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 10:06:04

    Watching to see how the sour dough turns out.
    Sorry about your jam, but bet it tastes good on pancakes! Sounded yummy to me!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

